christian_lu.jpg

Persometrics is a Swiss healthcare firm offering physiological and psychometric profiling for individuals and businesses. We specialize in biomarker testing, offering optimised training and help fighting burnout and other stress-related illnesses. Identifying individuals prone to burnout and other stress-related illnesses or costly rehabilitation programs after the fact, companies too can save on reduced absenteeism, presenteeism and turnover rates

Our testing of hormones directly tied to athletic adaptation to exercise allows you to find the exercise routine and diet that is right for YOU, and NOT the one that is right for everyone else.

Our philosophy is science. We believe in empirical data and its appropriate analysis. Never losing sight of scope or meaningfulness of deliverables, we do not perform tests or analyses that have no scientific merit, and we only work with third-parties that share this philosophy.

THE TEAM

Hormone testing John Thoresen Stress Persometrics

Persometrics Co-founder and principal consultant

John Thoresen, PHD, PMP

Durham University (Psychology)
Université de Toulouse 1 (Economical Sciences)

John is a previous post-doctoral researcher at EPFL (the federal polytechnic university of Swiss Romande) where he studied the impact of stress on humans, with its many intercorrelations with personality. He has experience from market research and statistical modelling, is a published author in the fields of stress, personality and behavioural economics and has extensive experience in diet research. John's main interests are in combining a variety of tools for measuring health and behaviour and in applying science to optimise physical and psychological well-being.

Persometrics Switzerland DNA for sports and nutrition Vice Soljan

Co-founder and lifestyle consultant

Vice Soljan, PHD

Faculty of Food Technology and Biotechnology, University of Zagreb (Biochemical Engineering)

Vice is co-founder of Persometrics and is in many ways head of innovation, having operated several companies in the past. He is further co-founder of Nutrigenext Switzerland. Expert in biomarker testing and DNA analysis, Vice specialises in individualised sports and nutrition programs. He also holds professorship positions at the Universities of Zagreb and Skopje.

Persometrics Switzerland Christian Lu MD Radiologist

Medical consultant

Christian Lu, MD, FHM, EBIR

Université de Lausanne (Medicine)

Universités de Lille 2, Montpellier 1, Paris sud (Radiology, interventional radiology)

Cambridge Judge Business School (Entrepreneurship)

With more than 15 years of experience in the medical field, Christian Lu is a consultant radiologist at Ygare, a state-of-the-art imagery centre based in Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland. Christian also holds a degree from Cambridge Business School. With his broad medical experience and entrepreneurial mindset, he is a medical advisor to Persometrics, helping to ensure medical merit in our products and services.

Persometrics consultant Joao Rodrigues, expert of big data

Technical consultant

João Rodrigues, PHD

University of Lisbon (Biophysics and Biomedical Sciences)
Technical University of Lisbon (Génie électrique et informatique)

João currently works as a scientific researcher at EPFL (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne), where he studies the influence of stress and personality on human behaviour. He is published author in the fields of brain imaging, neuro-feedback and sports sciences, with main interests covering methodological and clinical aspects. Joao is an expert in Big Data analysis. His methods include VR, EEG and Machine Learning, studying links between personality, behaviour and physiology.

Gabriela Stocca Woman of Science

Clinical consultant

Gabriella Stocca, PHD

International School for Advanced Studies - SISSA (Biophysics),
University of Trieste (Biology)

Previously working at the University Hospital of the Canton of Vaud (CHUV), Gabriella is a scientific advisor on clinical operations, with substantial experience in data protection and scientific writing. Gabriella is very much an 'applied' scientist. For instance, she has studied neurophysiological underpinning of substance abuse.

Persometrics est une société suisse de consulting en style de vie. Proposons des tests d'hormones et d'ADN, ainsi que des tests psychométriques, nous avons élaboré une 'empreinte de stress': un bilan surrénal et psychométrique qui peut donner signe d'un éventuel burnout avant que celui ne se manifeste. Experts en psychologie comportementale, sports et nutrition, nous proposons aussi des interventions personnallisées pour l'optimisation d'entraînement physique et contrôle de poids.

Notre philosophie: la science. Nous écoutons les données, "les metrics", et non seulement la sagesse populaire. Nous n'effectuons pas des analyses sans justification scientifique et nous travaillons uniquement avec des tiers qui partagent cette philosophie.

L'EQUIPE

John Thoresen Stress

Co-fondateur et Consultant principal

John Thoresen, PHD, PMP

Durham University (Psychologie)
Université de Toulouse (Sciences Economiques)

John a travaillé comme post-doctorant à l'Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) où il a fait des recherches sur l'impact du stress sur le cerveau et le comportement humain. Ayant de l'expérience en études de marché et modélisation statistique, il est auteur dans le domaine de stress, personnalité et économie comportementale et il a aussi élaborée des études de recherche profonde en alimentation. John s'intéresse principalement à la combinaison d'une variété d'outils pour mesurer la santé et le comportement et à l'application de la science pour optimiser le bien-être physique et psychologique.

ADN sports et alimentation Vice Soljan

Co-fondateur et consultant en Sports et Nutrition

Vice Soljan, PHD;

Faculty of Food Technology and Biotechnology, Université de Zagreb (Biochemical Engineering),

Vice est co-fondateur de Persometrics. Avec plusieurs entreprises dans son bagage, notamment Nutrigenext, qu'il gère aujourd'hui même, il est chef d'innovation. Avec son expérience profonde en testing de bio-marqueurs, ainsi qu'en sports coaching, Vice est expert en programmes sur le sport et la nutrition individualisés. Il est aussi professeur associé aux universités de Zagreb et Skopje.

Persometrics Radiologie Christian Lu MD

Consultant médicale

Christian Lu, MD, FHM, EBIR

Université de Lausanne (Médecine)

Universités de Lille 2, Montpellier 1, Paris sud (Radiologie, radiologie interventionnelle)

Cambridge Judge Business School (Entrepreneurship)

Avec plus de 15 ans dans le domaine médical dans son bagage, Christian Lu est un consultant de radiologie chez Ygare, un centre d'imagerie d'excellence à Yverdon-les-Bains, en Suisse Romande. Christian a aussi un degré de Cambridge Business School. Il est consultant médical pour Persometrics, où il surveille et assume la qualité médicale de nos produits et services.

Joao Rodrigues, expert of big data

Consultant technique

João Rodrigues, PHD

Université de Lisbonne (Biophysique et Génie Biomédical)
Université Technique de Lisbonne (Génie électrique et informatique)

João est actuellement chercheur scientifique post-doctorant à Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) où il étudie l'influence du stress sur le comportement humain. Il a des publications dans les domaines de connectivité cérébrale, neuro-feedback et sciences de sport, où il s'intéresse à la fois aux aspects méthodologiques et cliniques. João est expert en analyse de données de grande échelle et comme méthodologies actuelles il utilise une combinaison de Réalité Virtuelle (VR) avec Machine Learning pour étudier le lien entre personnalité, comportement et physiologie.

Gabriela Stocca Woman of Science

Conseillère clinique

Gabriella Stocca, PHD;

International School for Advanced Studies - SISSA (Biophysics),
University of Trieste (Biologie)

Anciennement embauchée au Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois (CHUV), Gabriella est conseillère scientifique des opérations cliniques, avec des expériences profondes en rédaction médicale. Elle a aussi de l'expérience importante en protection de données. Gabriella est notamment une femme scientifique dite "appliquée"; à travers sa recherche, elle a, entre autre, lié la neurophysiologie avec des vraies conditions de vie telles que l'abus d'alcool.